The Sale of WernerCo to Triton Completed Today

Jul 25, 2017

WernerCo, an international manufacturer and distributor of access products, fall protection equipment, secure storage systems and light duty construction equipment, announced that the sale of WernerCo to funds advised by Triton (“Triton”) was completed today. Signing of the acquisition agreement was announced on May 15, 2017 and was subject to clearance from various regulatory agencies around the world which were recently obtained. Terms of the acquisition were not disclosed by the parties.

“This transaction is an important milestone for our company and we welcome Triton as our new owner. Triton’s expertise and support will be instrumental in allowing WernerCo to continue its global expansion and growth”, said William T. Allen, Chairman of WernerCo.

About WernerCo:

WernerCo is a privately owned, fully-integrated, international manufacturer and distributor of access products, fall protection equipment, jobsite truck and van storage products and light duty construction equipment. WernerCo has manufacturing, warehousing, sales and distribution facilities in the United States, Australia, Canada, China, France, Hungary, Mexico, the Philippines, Vietnam and the United Kingdom. WernerCo’s international headquarters are in Schaffhausen, Switzerland and its US headquarters are in Greenville, Pennsylvania.

For Further information:

About Triton

The Triton funds invest in and support the positive development of medium-sized businesses headquartered in Europe, focusing on businesses in the Industrial, Business Services and Consumer/Health sectors.

Triton seeks to contribute to the building of better businesses for the longer term. Triton and its executives wish to be agents of positive change towards sustainable operational improvements and growth. The 31 companies currently in Triton's portfolio have combined sales of around €14.8 billion and around 90,000 employees.

The Triton funds are advised by dedicated teams of professionals based in Germany, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Italy, the United Kingdom, the United States, Luxembourg and Jersey.

For further information: